Wednesday 14th November

2.30 - 4 p.m., Lecture Room 405

Department of Philosophy

King's College, University of London


Thursday 25th October

Research Presentation: Creativity, Value and Three Challenges

Public Lecture: Creativity as an Excellence of Character

University of Hertfordshire


Friday 14th September - Saturday 15th September


Celebrating the Work of Peter Goldie Conference

University of Manchester


Thursday 23rd August - Wednesday 29th August

International Summer School in Affective Sciences

Swiss Centre for Affective Sciences, Geneva

Invited Key Note on Creativity and Invited Workshop Leader on Experimental Philosophy, Psychology and Methodology in Aesthetics.


Thursday 28th June - Saturday 30th June

Philosophical Aesthetics and the Sciences of Art?

Leeds City Art Gallery

Royal Institute of Philosophy annual conference in association with the AHRC project Method in Philosophical Aesthetics: the Challenge from the Sciences


Friday 1st - Saturday 2nd June

Art, Morality and Politics

University of Nanterre - Paris X


Monday 23rd - Thursday 26th April

Inter-University Centre, Dubrovnik, Croatia


Saturday 31st March

Invited Lecture on Colloquium Theme: the Aesthetic and the Ethical

University of Michigan, U.S.A., Philosophy Spring Colloquium

March 30th - April 1st w. Noel Carroll, Anne Eaton, Dan Jacobson, Peter Railton, Paul Taylor and Ken Walton 


Tuesday 6th March

Mere Exposure to Bad Art

(w. Aaron Meskin and Margaret Moore)

Philosophical and Experimental Aesthetics Workshop

University of Leeds


Monday 5th March

Invited Lecture and Panel Session

Music and Philosophy, Graduate Research Training Day

Institute of Musical Research

Senate Room, Senate House, University of London


Saturday 3rd March, 2.15 - 3.15 p.m.

Invited Keynote Lecture

Dutch Association of Aesthetics annual conference

KU Leuven, Belgium